Public Syllabus View

A public view of a syllabus is the version of a syllabus that is presented to a user who is not logged into Concourse. The public view is important because it can be used to hide certain parts of a syllabus that an instructor or administrator might not want to share publicly, such as contact information. That way, only members of the system—students, faculty, and administrators—can view certain parts of the syllabus, and not just any Jane Doe.

There are other types of viewing options for a course, like the guest view and the view for course members. For more information on these, click here.

 

If you have suggestions regarding this feature or any other syllabus-related topic, please let us know! Visit the Community Area in the Concourse Support Center to share tips and learn about other schools' best practices.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Powered by Zendesk